2019 Scholarship Winners

Please join us in congratulating the winners of 2019 Student Scholarships!

Recipients must be enrolled in an undergraduate or graduate degree program at an accredited degree-granting college or university in the WUSS region for the upcoming academic year. Student scholarships include complimentary conference registration, a half-day seminar class, and assistance with lodging.

Jefferson Pambid
Walden University at Minneapolis

Corey Leadbeater
National University
Ordinal vs. Multinomial: Does Model Selection Make a Difference?

Chia-Yi Chin
University of Arizona

Hend Aljobaily
University of Northern Colorado
Bayesian Nonparametric Clustering in SAS

Zachary Madewell
University of California, San Diego

Stefanie Kairs
National University
Using Factor Analysis and Multivariate Analysis of Variance to Explore Academic Achievement in the 2016 Monitoring the Future Study

Ashley Devin
National University

Andrew Puleo
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

Peter Cao
National University

Elsa Vazquez Arreola
Arizona State University
Implementing the Hamiltonian Monte Carlo Sampling Algorithm in PROC MCMC

Kornkanok Somkul
National University